Below, please find each Churchill sport listed alphabetically by Season. Each entry includes important contact information and links to additional team web pages. For additional information, check the Winston Churchill High School Booster Club “Sports News” page on this site. (Updated July 2017)


Fall SportsWinter SportsSpring Sports

CHEER

Varsity- Eric Baker: coachebaker@gmail.com

JV- Kortnie Parks: kortnie.p13@gmail.com

Link to WCHS Athletic Department Varsity Team Page

Link to WCHS Athletic Department JV Team Page


CROSS COUNTRY

Head Coach Paul Jacobson: paul_e_jacobson@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Coach Scott Silverstein: daflash1@juno.com

Team Website: www.churchillxc.org

Link to WCHS Athletic Department Team Page


FIELD HOCKEY

Varsity- Cay Miller: caymiller@gmail.com

JV- Stephanie Dickel: stephanie.marsnick@gmail.com

Team Website: www.churchillfieldhockey.com

Link to WCHS Athletic Department Varsity Team Page

Link to WCHS Athletic Department JV Team Page


FOOTBALL

Head Coach Willie Williams: willie27@xprotc.com

Stamati Comuntzis – JV Coach: stamat@gmail.com

Chris Samuels – Assistant Coach

Wayne See – Assistant Coach: waynebsee@gmail.com

Cedric Qualls – Assistant Coach: squalls03@msn.com

Gene Ho – Assistant Coach

Sean Willeford – Assistant Coach

Keith Dove – Assistant Coach

Jeff Fritz – Assistant Coach

James Taylor – Assistant Coach

Team Website: www.churchillfootball.com

Link to WCHS Athletic Department Varsity Team Page

Link to WCHS Athletic Department JV Team Page


GOLF

Head Coach – Robert Tarzy: Robtarzy@gmail.com
Mike Fisher – Assistant Coach: acemifi@aol.com

Link to WCHS Athletic Department Team Page


HANDBALL

Evan Rosenthal: Evan_H_Rosenthal@mcpsmd.org

Link to WCHS Athletic Department Team Page


POMS

Varsity – Tiffany Carmi: chspomscoach@gmail.com

Link to WCHS Athletic Department Team Page


SOCCER-BOYS

Varsity- Arnold Tarzy: Atarzy@aol.com

JV- Ryan Studner: ryan.studner@gmail.com

Link to WCHS Athletic Department Varsity Team Page

Link to WCHS Athletic Department JV Team Page


SOCCER-GIRLS

Varsity- Haroot Hakopian: Haroot_Hakopian@mcpsmd.org

JV- Monica Tarzy: Monica_F_Tarzy@mcpsmd.org

Team Website: www.churchillsoccer.com

Link to WCHS Athletic Department Varsity Team Page

Link to WCHS Athletic Department JV Team Page


TENNIS-GIRLS

Varsity – Ben Woods: Benjamin_H_Woods@mcpsmd.org

Link to WCHS Athletic Department Team Page


VOLLEYBALL-GIRLS

Varsity- Cindy Hillard:  clhgator6@aol.com

JV- JJ Rathnam: jjrathnam@gmail.com

Link to WCHS Athletic Department Varsity Team Page

Link to WCHS Athletic Department JV Team Page


BASEBALL

Varsity- Scott Blackwood: Scott_E_Blackwood@mcpsmd.org

JV- Mickey Heckhaus: Michael_D_Heckhaus@mcpsmd.org

Link to WCHS Baseball website

Link to WCHS Athletic Department Varsity Team Page

Link to WCHS Athletic Department JV Team Page


LACROSSE-BOYS

Varsity- Jeff Fritz: Jeffrey_Fritz@mcpsmd.org

JV- Dave Blumenthal: David_J_Blumenthal@mcpsmd.org

Team Website: http://www.leaguelineup.com/boyslacrosse

Link to WCHS Athletic Department Varsity Team Page

Link to WCHS Athletic Department JV Team Page


LACROSSE-GIRLS

Varsity- Jamie Frank: Jamie_Frank@mcpsmd.org

JV- Jason Blanken: jason.m.blanken@gmail.com

Link to WCHS Athletic Department Varsity Team Page

Link to WCHS Athletic Department JV Team Page

Team Website: http://www.leaguelineup.com/churchilllax


SOFTBALL

Varsity- Sharon Morris: Sharon_K_Morris@mcpsmd.org

JV- Ron Shipley: ron731@verizon.net

Link to WCHS Athletic Department Varsity Team Page

Link to WCHS Athletic Department JV Team Page


TENNIS-BOYS

Neale Castillo: matatennis@yahoo.com

Link to WCHS Athletic Department Team Page


TRACK & FIELD

Head Coach Scott Silverstein: Scott_P_Silverstein@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Coach Dave Warren: david_k_warren001@yahoo.com

Assistant Coach Paul Jacobson: paul_e_jacobson@mcpsmd.org

Link to WCHS Athletic Department Team Page


VOLLEYBALL-BOYS

Varsity – JJ Rathnam: jjrathnam@gmail.com

Link to WCHS Athletic Department Team Page


VOLLEYBALL-COED

Mike Endler: michael_j_endler@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Coach- Cindy Hillard: clhgator6@aol.com

Link to WCHS Athletic Department Team Page